Musica Orbis 2022: University of California Berkeley Symphony Orchestra (USA)

22/06/07 (Tue) v 19:30


The University of California Berkeley Symphony Orchestra is one of the finest youth orchestras in the United States. Its players are often graduates of the most prestigious music schools in the United States, such as the Eastman School of Music and the Juilliard School.

Hide more information

The ensemble boasts collaborations with conductors such as Esa-Pekka Salonen and Gustavo Dudamel.
In Prague, as for the first time in 2014, the orchestra will perform under the direction of the highly experienced conductor David Milnes, who has worked in the Baltics, France and Mexico in addition to the USA.
The programme will feature works of French Romanticism – Saint-Saens‘ Symphony No. 3 in C minor called Organ – as well as Impressionism – represented by Debussy‘s orchestral work The Sea. As the third part of the programme, the audience will be able to hear the impressive Symphony in Three Movements by Russian composer Igor Stravinsky.


Claude Debussy: The Sea

  1. From dawn to noon on the sea
  2. Play of the Waves
  3. Dialogue between wind and waves

Igor Stravinsky: Symphony in Three Movements 

  1. Overture; Allegro
  2. Andante; Interlude: L’istesso tempo
  3. Con moto

Camille Saint-Saëns:  Symphony No. 3 “Organ” 

  1. Adagio – Allegro moderato – Poco adagio
  2. Allegro moderato – Presto – Maestoso – Allegro


The normal price of tickets is 500 CZK. Discounted price for Concert Club members is 150 CZK.
To purchase tickets at the club price you must log in.

You can also buy tickets for cash at any of the pre-sale dates in our office (Na Kozačce 1, Prague 2 – Vinohrady – entrance from Máchova Street)

The presale takes place on the following days:
THURSDAY 12 May, 9 am – 5 pm
THURSDAY 26 May, 9 am – 5 pm
THURSDAY 9 June, 9 am – 5 pm
THURSDAY 23 June, 9am – 5pm