24/07/05 (Fri) v 19:30

Prague Summer Nights Festival Orchestra

World premiere of "Go where the wind takes you...", by the prize-winner of multiple international competitions and national creative awards, Iryna Aleksiychuk. A composition inspired by the poem of Olena Stepanenko (Prylutska) and commissioned by Classical Movements for the Taki-Alsop Conducting Fellowship, as part of the Eric Daniel Helms New Music Program. Also featured will be Saint-Saëns - Piano Concerto No.2, performed by a multiple prize-winner of international piano competitions, Anna Dmytrenko. Conducted by Laura Jackson. The concert will close with a Prague Summer Nights Festival Orchestra's performance of Dvořák's Symphony No.9 conducted by John Nardolillo.



Iryna ALEKSIYCHUK Go where the wind takes you… WORLD PREMIERE

Camille SAINT-SAËNS Piano Concerto No. 2 in G minor, op. 22

  • Andante sostenuto
  • Allegro scherzando
  • Presto

Anna Dmytrenko, piano

Laura Jackson, conductor




Antonín DVOŘÁK Symphony No. 9 in E minor “From the New World”,  op. 95

  • Adagio – Allegro molto
  • Largo
  • Molto vivace
  • Allegro con fuoco

John Nardolillo, conductor